Chief Ministers

Parkash Singh Badal

Chief Minister ( 2007 - Present)

Parkash Badal was born on 8 December 1927 in Abul Khurana, near Malout. He has served as Punjab Chief Minister for four terms before, the first time in 1970 when he became the youngest chief minister of an Indian state.... Read More


Surjit Singh Barnala

Chief Minister ( 29 September 1985 - 11 June 1987)

Surjit Singh Barnala was born in Ateli in Haryana. He was the former chief minister of Punjab, besides he has served as governor of states - Tamilnadu, Uttrakhand, Andhra Pradesh and Andaman Nicobar.

After his matriculation, he went to Lucknow for... Read More


Lachhman Singh Gill

Chief Minister ( 25 November 1967 - 23 August 1968)

Former Chief Minister of the Punjab, Lachhman Singh was born at Jagraon in Ludhiana district in the year 1917. He joined Shiromani Akali Dal and played an active role in Punjabi Suba Morcha.

In 1966, he was elected a member of... Read More


Gurnam Singh

Chief Minister ( 17 February 1969 - 27 March 1970)

Gurnam Singh served twice as Chief Minister of Punjab. He was also the first Akali leader to become Chief Minister of state.

He was born on February 25, 1899 in Narangwal, Ludhiana.he joined Shiromani Akali Dal in the year 1959 and... Read More